Committee Appointments



     Beginning in the 2019 Term, the Board will work as a "Committee of the Whole."

    Meaning, that there are no standing committees, the Board will use the Workshop session to review business before it. 

    President for 2020: Mrs. Christa Smith  
    Vice President for 2020: Mrs. Linda McGovern  
    Superintendent of Schools: Mrs. Phyllis Alpaugh  
    Secretary of the Board/Business Administrator: Mr. William Stepka  


    Representatives to Organization  Chairperson Alternate

    New Jersey School Boards Association


          Mrs. Christa Smith  

    Morris County School Boards Association 

          Mrs. Christa Smith  
    Home and School Association       Mrs. Alexis Piombino  
    Rockaway Borough Town Council       Mr. Jeff Tobias  
    Recreation Committee       Mrs. Karen Walter  
    Rockaway Borough Educational Foundation       Mrs. Linda McGovern  
    Morris County Educational Services Commission (ESC)       Mrs. Christa Smith  


    Please contact Mr. William Stepka, School Business Administrator/Board Secretary, if you have any questions directed to the Board.  Mr. Stepka can be contacted at (973) 625-8600, ext. 106, 9:00am - 4:00 pm, Monday - Friday, on days when school is normally in session or via email at